Nuggets from a Writer’s Scribblings

How do I start? Where do I start? What will I write about? One thing for sure, I want to start writing again. Should I include metaphors and simile or alliteration and hyperbole to make my topic more interesting? I need a piece of paper to jot it down so I will remember a good topic everytime something hits me .

Image

I could resume writing the children’s book story I have been working on eons ago. Maybe add a  few characters and include a twist or two into it. It may not be as good as Rowling’s, but it’s a nice start.  I could even make Angie, Drake Dwan, Eunice and Liam as the main characters. Oh that’s a whole bunch to write about.

I could start on a new topic and write about our travel to Hong Kong. That would be a nice topic. Then I will have to find ways how to describe how we tried to figure out the chinese characters on the map and on the signboards.

Fika and coffee talk is another topic I should write about, and in between coffee breaks there are multitude of topics that comes into mind. A lavish smorgasboard of breakfast, brunches and dinner with all the sweet, savory desserts and fine food  is also a good topic. A writer can also be a gastronome as the pen works well with a sound mind and on a full stomach.

I am blabbering, even in my writing.  I just need to click these thoughts away and start somewhere.  That’s all I want to do today. Maybe tomorrow I have other things to do, but today I feel for writing.  To writhe to write is too right. I gotta go and find my pen..

About phwriter11

I am an artist. My kind of art is Photography, Theater Arts and Communication, Fashion and Design, Digital / Multimedia and Writing. My husband and I travel to Europe, Asia Pacific and Middle East. Imagine the hustle and bustle of catching flights and adjusting bioclocks. My blog is the only thing I can keep on one timezone.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nuggets from a Writer’s Scribblings

  1. bubblytee says:

    anything and everything you want to share with us is most welcome!

    Most of us have many interests and whether you want to share writing tips, culinary treats, or just odd thoughts bubbling in your mind — we are happy to view and learn about.

    Thank you for stopping by this lovely Sunday morning ~

  2. your dishes are fantasic, I am starving now Thanks, the sunset is also beautiful keep them coming,

Leave a Reply

