A Day with The Jonssons

One day on the gamezone..

“Arrrgh! I did it again. I’m playing so bad with this team. They shoot when they shouldn’t be shooting.”

“Which team are you with? ”

“Oh for heaven’s sake! No wonder I’m playing so bad. I’m playing against the computer.”

IMAG0426

****

This thing about computers and passwords is annoying me!  Why do they always prompt for updates, upgrades and all these techy prompts?

It’s to secure your account from unauthorized use and hackers.

From whom?  Who would want to bother with an old woman’s cooking recipe anyways?  It’s not a secret like Tutankhamen’s mummy recipe.

Even that is not a secret nowadays.

***

Grandma Glasses : “Oops! I accidentally deleted files on my phone.” (sigh)

I.T. Consultant : Sign up for an upgrade, get  1TB DropBox to use for backup.

Grandma Glasses : “But I don’t want an upgrade.”

I.T. Consultant : “ Enjoy the 1TB backup space. I’m paying the monthly fee.” (sigh)

****

A repost from my blog archive Sunday, September 2, 2012

WordPressed

photos from home 018B 003

I was working two hours on my new blog. I am almost done with content, layout and links when I noticed the edit button on my page. I worked around toolbars and still cannot get the edit button off my main blog page.
“Honey? How do I remove the edit button?” I asked my techy savvy husband. Being the math wizard in the family, I knew he can fix it for me. My husband came to check what I was doing. “That’s easy. Here let me help you.”
And after a few clicks on my keyboard he said casually, “I can even change the whole page,” my husband added.

With wide eyes, I gawked at the most complicated muddle of alphanumerics strings I have seen in my entire life. “What the .. ?!” Talk about wordpressed! Oh well, that’s why they put CLICK Support button on the dashboard.

****

About phwriter11

I am an artist. My kind of art is Photography, Theater Arts and Communication, Fashion and Design, Digital / Multimedia and Writing. My husband and I travel to Europe, Asia Pacific and Middle East. Imagine the hustle and bustle of catching flights and adjusting bioclocks. My blog is the only thing I can keep on one timezone.
This entry was posted in A Day With the Jonssons, journal, Random Thoughts, The Writer, Work, writings and musings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Day with The Jonssons

  1. Pingback: A Day with The Jonssons « AT THE CRAFTER'S TABLE

Leave a Reply

