Cupid’s On the Line

Today I whispered to Cupid,

“You are mistaken

That I am loveless,

It’s not flowers or chocolates

nor fancy dates and gifts

it’s what we feel in our hearts

that keeps us in love

to share together

all the days

before and after

Valentines Day”

Cupid smiled, and answered

“I am right to hit you both

With my golden arrow

At the most unexpected

And most unbelievable moment

And I am happy

For my task with you is done”

02.14.2014.23:58

About phwriter11

I am an artist. My kind of art is Photography, Theater Arts and Communication, Fashion and Design, Digital / Multimedia and Writing. My husband and I travel to Europe, Asia Pacific and Middle East. Imagine the hustle and bustle of catching flights and adjusting bioclocks. My blog is the only thing I can keep on one timezone.
This entry was posted in journal, Random Thoughts, The Writer, writings and musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

