My little warrior dog

My little warrior dog

Your untiring playfulness

Interrupted

By untimely silence

Has come.

Your little wagging tail

Bright attentive eyes

Fluffy golden coat

Soft ticklish paws

Cold wet nose

Is forever a masterpiece

Of K9 life and happiness.

You are brave when you came

Be a lot braver when you leave

Give me a last pawshake before you go

Blast me with your last smile

Let me know you enjoyed your life

I could have given you more

I could have hugged you more

Had I known time will be brief

To be with you

My little warrior dog.

-phwriter11 01.26.2016  05:13

IMG_5055 IMG_5073 IMG_5095

IMG_5049

IMAG0924 IMAG0919

About phwriter11

I am an artist. My kind of art is Photography, Theater Arts and Communication, Fashion and Design, Digital / Multimedia and Writing. My husband and I travel to Europe, Asia Pacific and Middle East. Imagine the hustle and bustle of catching flights and adjusting bioclocks. My blog is the only thing I can keep on one timezone.
This entry was posted in journal, K9 Love, Random Thoughts, The Writer, writings and musings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

